2015 AIA/ALA Library Building Awards Competition Now Open

The 2015 AIA/ALA Library Building Awards Call for Entries is now available.  The awards, managed by ALA/LLAMA and the American Institute of Architects (AIA), encourage excellence in the architectural design and planning of libraries and recognize accomplishments in library architecture.  The deadline for submission is 5:00pm Eastern Time on January 16, 2015.

Any library building project designed by architects licensed in the United States is eligible for entry.  The libraries may be built anywhere in the world and the program is open to all types of libraries that permit public access. Libraries must have been completed since December 1, 2010, and occupied and in service by January 16, 2014.

For details about the award, see the Submission Preview and the awards homepage.

For further information:
Elizabeth Henry, Director, AIA Awards
202-626-7563; ehenry@aia.org

Kerry Ward, LLAMA Executive Director
800-545-2433, ext. 5036; kward@ala.org

Members of the 2015 AIA/ALA Jury:

Christine Verbitzki, AIA (Chair)
GUND Partnership
Cambridge, Massachusetts

Timothy Allanbrook, FAIA
Wiss, Janney, Elstner Associates, Inc.
New York City

Drew Harrington
University of Portland
Portland, Oregon

James Richärd, AIA

Clyde Scoles
Toledo Public Library

John F. Szabo
Los Angeles Public Library
Los Angeles

Explore posts in the same categories: 2015 Annual, Awards, Buildings and Equipment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *