2013 ALA/AIA Library Building Awards Competition Now Open

The 2013 AIA/ALA Library Building Awards Call for Entries is now available.  The awards, managed by ALA/LLAMA and the American Institute of Architects (AIA), encourage excellence in the architectural design and planning of libraries and recognize accomplishments in library architecture.  The deadline for submission is 5:00pm Eastern Time on January 11, 2013.

Any library building project designed by architects licensed in the United States is eligible for entry.  The libraries may be built anywhere in the world and the program is open to all types of libraries that permit public access.  Libraries must have been completed since December 1, 2006, and occupied and in service by January 11, 2013.

For details about the award submission and to view past projects, see: http://www.aia.org/practicing/awards/AIAB083450.

For further information:
Elizabeth Henry, Director, AIA Awards
202-626-7563; honorsawards@aia.org

Kerry Ward, LLAMA Executive Director
800-545-2433, ext. 5036; kward@ala.org

Members of the 2013 ALA/AIA Jury:

Jeanne M. Jackson, AIA, Chair
VCBO Architecture, Salt Lake City

John R. Dale, FAIA
Harley Ellis Devereaux, Los Angeles

Charles Forrest
Emory University Libraries, Atlanta

Kathleen Imhoff
Lexington, Kentucky

J. Stuart Pettitt, AIA
Straub Pettitt Yaste, Clawson, Michigan

John F. Szabo
Los Angeles Public Library, Los Angeles

Explore posts in the same categories: 2013 Annual, ALA Conferences, Awards, Buildings and Equipment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *