Invitation for LLAMA nominations

The LLAMA Nominating Committee invites nominations for the following offices:

  • President-elect, 2010 – 2011 (and then President 2011 – 2012)
  • Secretary, 2010 – 2012
  • Director at Large, 2010 – 2012

If you would like to nominate yourself or someone else, please send your message to the Nominating Committee chairman Bede Mitchell at and indicate the person’s name, affiliation, contact information, the office for which you are nominating, and no more than 75 words about why you think the nominee would be effective in the position. Please send your nominations no later than September 4, 2009. If you have questions about the duties of any of these offices, please send your inquiries to the above e-mail address.

Our final slate of candidates will appear on the spring 2010 ballot, and those elected will assume their offices immediately after the 2010 ALA Annual Conference in Washington, D.C.

Thank you.
Bede Mitchell, Georgia Southern University (committee chair)
Lila Daum Fredenburg, Rutgers University
Susan Gregory, Pioneer Library System, Norman, OK
Roderick MacNeil, Thomas Jefferson University
Marla Peppers, California State University, Los Angeles
Thomas Wilding, University of Arizona

Explore posts in the same categories: LLAMA Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *