New LLAMA Officers Elected

The Library Leadership and Management Association (LLAMA) announced today that Anne Moore has been elected as the new President-elect. She is the Dean of the J. Murrey Atkins Library at the University of North Carolina, Charlotte. Upon hearing of her election, Moore said, “I am extremely humbled and excited simultaneously to represent the current and potential members of LLAMA as we continue charting our path with the other divisions and ALA as a whole toward a bright future that meets the needs of librarians and libraries in all settings. As leaders, the members of LLAMA are taking the initiative to build a new organization that will be collaborative, open, visionary, and passionate about our values. I look forward to working with all of you!”  Moore will begin her term as president-elect in June 2018 and will become LLAMA President in 2019.

Also elected was Audrey Barbakoff as Director-at-Large. She is Community Engagement and Economic Development Manager at King County Library System in Issaquah, Washington.  Asked about her reaction to her election, Barbakoff said, “When I was a new (and terrified!) manager, LLAMA connected me to a community of experienced, confident leaders. At every step of my leadership journey, LLAMA has continued to provide a community of learning and support. I’m honored to be able to give back by serving on the board.”  Barbakoff will begin her term in June 2018.



Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *