2018 AIA/ALA Library Building Awards Entries Due January 12

The 2018 AIA/ALA Library Building Awards Call for Entries is now available.  The awards, managed by ALA/LLAMA and the American Institute of Architects (AIA), encourage excellence in the architectural design and planning of libraries and recognize accomplishments in library architecture.  The deadline for submission is 5:00 pm Eastern Time on January 12, 2018.

Any library building project designed by architects licensed in the United States is eligible for entry.  The libraries may be built anywhere in the world and the program is open to all types of libraries that permit public access. The library must be in service before entry and completed no earlier than 2013.

Details are available on the AIA awards homepage.

For further information:
Elizabeth Henry, Director, AIA Awards
202-626-7563; honorsawards@aia.org

Kerry Ward, LLAMA Executive Director
800-545-2433, ext. 5036; kward@ala.org


Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *